Association of Pharmacy
Technicians UK (APTUK)
The Professional Leadership Body for Pharmacy Technicians

New Pharmacy Minister Appointed

Jo Churchill, MP for Bury St Edmunds, has been appointed as the new minister with responsibility for pharmacy, replacing Seema Kennedy MP. She has been appointed as Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Prevention, Public Health and Primary Care, a portfolio which includes pharmacy. 

APTUK President, Liz Fidler said

 “APTUK would like to congratulate and welcome the new Minister to her role. We look forward to work collaboratively with both her and other stakeholders to the ensure that the pharmacy profession is recognised for the valuable role it plays in supporting safe and effective care for patients and the public and the delivery of the NHS Long Term Plan”.

This website is for healthcare professionals, people who work in pharmacy and pharmacy students. By clicking into any content, you confirm this describes you and that you agree to Association of Pharmacy Technicians UK (APTUK)'s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

We use essential, performance, functional and advertising cookies to give you a better web experience. Find out how to manage these cookies here. We also use Interest Based Advertising Cookies to display relevant advertisements on this and other websites based on your viewing behaviour. By clicking "Accept" you agree to the use of these Cookies and our Cookie Policy.